All “Is” Well

Yesterday I flew home from a three-day Mastermind in Los Angeles. It was a fantastic collective consciousness, filled with inspired entrepreneurs and constructive support. I was literally floating in new business ideas as the Jetstream prodded us eastward.

Flying into Albuquerque can be bumpy. And our final approach was just that. What the captain didn’t share was that there was some nasty wind shear at the airport. We aborted our landing, circled around and attempted a second descent. We didn’t touch down on that one either.

Needless to say, my seatmate grew ghost white. She was not enjoying the turbulence (who really does?) and in near-hysteria, unleashed her negative thoughts about seemingly everything. Who knew how much pessimism could be communicated in 30 roller coaster minutes? In between clutching anything within reach, including my leg, she managed to mutter about all in our world that needed fixing.

All I wanted was to get to the kennels and reunite with my canine companions.

Driving home I realized that nothing needs “to be fixed.” Everything is unfolding perfectly. When we stand in our now, accepting that all is well, then we become surrounded by more and more evidence that all is well. But when you’re convinced that things are broken, that there is pollution, that things are going very wrong, or that the government is filled with conspiracy…then what happens is you begin to manifest that kind of “stuff”, and then you say, “See, I told you that things are going wrong.”

Attitude is altitude, folks. You get to choose your perspectives.

I’m choosing to flow, positively, in the Jetstream.  And trust me, my head is not in the clouds.

Leave a Reply

