Inner Peace Award

“The life of inner peace, being harmonious and without stress, is the easiest type of existence.” ~ Norman Vincent Peale

Humble here. I’m one who traditionally works quietly – behind the scenes. Progress and momentum are omnipresent and accomplishments abound. Yet I infrequently look for or find my name on a marquee. It’s just not me.

Imagine, then, how I felt when this was communicated in a yesterday post:

Gator Woman on July 8, 2013 at 11:23 AM said:

Congratulations, I have just nominated you for the Inner Peace Award. For more about this, please come look here: http://walkingwiththealligators.wordpress.com/2013/07/01/my-last-award-for-now/

What’s uncanny about this recognition is that just three days prior, an unknowing friend posted 12 “Symptoms of Inner Peace” to my Facebook wall, commenting that she thought they were “very you-ish.” It is not lost on me that I need to acknowledge and appreciate even more, who I am – in others eyes, as well as my own.

Thank you, Donna, for seeing my blog for more than just its typed words. And thanks to those who choose to read and reflect upon what is shared in its posts.

14 thoughts on “Inner Peace Award

  1. Pingback: Inner Peace Award | Dishing it out with Clarissa

Leave a Reply

