Exciting News!

“It is not until you awaken and become fully present that you will realize that you have not been present. It is not until you awaken that you will realize you have been asleep, dreaming that you are awake.” ~ Leonard Jacobson

 

From my desk, with clarity and a vision, I announce the debut of my Internet Radio Show, Awakening to Awareness. Broadcasting live on the RockStar Radio Network http://rockstarradionetwork.com , it will air every Tuesday evening from 8:00pm to 9:00pm Eastern (U.S.) time. You can learn more about the show by visiting the network website or by “tuning in.” If the time slot isn’t convenient, you can listen to full podcasts (which will be available on my show web page) any time, for up to one year post-show.

Awakening to Awareness intends to provide “chronologically gifted” people (a.k.a. Baby Boomers) with timely information as they approach or are transitioning into life’s Third Act. By focusing on passions, possibilities, and purpose, listeners will learn ways in which to embrace choice, gain clarity about their intentions, and shift their life from traditional measures of success to one of greater significance.

Excepting its debut (when, as the host, I’ll ‘fly solo’), each week will feature a guest who will share wisdom with the target audience – Baby Boomers. They may be a generational resource, a subject matter expert or someone who offers products, services and/or information of value to this cohort.

I’d love to have you listen to the show, even if you’re not a boomer. There will be plenty to share and learn. Equally important, your show feedback and topical suggestions will be most welcomed.

25 thoughts on “Exciting News!

  1. Wow! Congrats! Fabulous! I live too far away to catch it on the “wireless”, but maybe if I can discover (as a post-boomer) what a podcast is, I fully intend to be glued. Going by your blog, you deserve to be heard.

    • I believe my thoughts are more collected and thus, reasonably understood in writing. We’ll have to see what unfolds – live! 🙂 Thanks, BG.

      Oh, a podcast is simply a recorded transcript of, in this case, the entire show – available for download and listening at your convenience.

  2. Congratulations Eric. You’re going to make a marvellous success of it – I know. I’m sure you’re absolutely stoked. What an opportunity. All the best with the venture.

  3. How exciting! Having heard you on the radio a few weeks ago, I can attest to the fact that your on-air presence is Marvelous!

    Suggestion: Add a link to each Awakening to Awareness podcast at the bottom of the following morning’s post . . . at least until we get into the habit of tuning in.

    • As I have shared with many, while the show’s primary target demographic is the boomer generation, my goal is to share information and ideas that are of benefit to many – even some of the whipper snappers. 🙂 Thank you for your kind comment.

  4. Congratulations, Eric! That IS exciting news! I’ll be tuning in for sure, I know I’ll learn a lot. Looking very forward to it. All the best with it, I’m ecstatic for you!

    • I look forward to your listening and sharing your honest thoughts, EJ. There will be useful information for many generations, even if one does not have to put things into action now. It’s encouraging to know that you’re ecstatic. That gets me stoked!

  5. It’s so exciting to watch you continue to grow into the great successes that were meant for you Eric! Congratulations! You are inspiring and changing lives for the better! Stay the course my friend!

Leave a Reply

