I Must Be Mad!

“Everyone has a ‘risk muscle.’ You keep it in shape by trying new things. If you don’t, it atrophies. Make a point of using it at least once a day.”

~ Roger Von Oech

Many of you know I host a weekly radio show. Awakening to Awareness broadcasts “live” every Tuesday from 8:00-9:00pm EDT (U.S. – New York).

An internet based program (which yields a global listening audience), I typically book weekly guests four to six weeks in advance. Unfortunately, my guest for this week’s show had to cancel yesterday. I could scramble to back fill the slot but I’ve decided to go a different route. One I’ve not traveled before. 🙂

With it being summer in the Northern Hemisphere, I thought I’d relax things a bit and make this an “open mic” show. What I could do but would prefer not to, is listen to myself talk about who knows what for the hour. And I may end up doing that if I have no takers to this invitation.

What I’d love is to have you, valued WordPress readers, call in to the show (it’s a toll-free number in the U.S.) with questions. I’m going to go out on a limb and say “about anything.” I’ll plan to start the show with a topic or two and see where the conversation goes, based on callers’ interest/curiosity. If enough of you are game and willing to engage, the hour will be much more interesting than Eric teetering on his soapbox. 🙂

The details:

  • Here’s a link to the show’s web page. Simply click it on Tuesday at 8:00pm EDT (or a couple of minutes beforehand). When the new page opens, click the yellow “Live on Air” play button. It’s that simple.
  • If you want to call-in (and I encourage you to), the studio number is 866.404.6519 My producer, Roy, screens calls and advises (via an online chat tool) who is waiting in queue. He’ll ask for your first name and from where you’re calling.

In advance, thanks for choosing to listen and ideally, calling in. This could rival Mr. Toad’s Wild Ride!

33 thoughts on “I Must Be Mad!

  1. Awesome. Shame that catches me at 4 am Dubai time. I suppose I could wake up and make an effort. And rather a soapbox than a soupbox.

  2. Eric – you have the Midas touch: just crap on about life and you will be wonderful. Personally I gabble on about life all the time, and I know we’re both creative enough to survive. I’d come opn your show if I could, but I can’t. But all the best….!

    • Yikes. The man in NZ is fueling the flattery flames. I know I could yammer on for an hour, easily but I really want this ‘experiment’ to be interactive. Thanks, Bruce, for being present, in spirit.

      Oh, and consider the expression “crap on” borrowed. It’s origin?

  3. It’s a risk but at the same time, I bet that it’s an exciting adventure for you. Trying to field not-so-healthy topics of conversation and finding a gem in the rough at times, with their few precious moments in the spotlight 😀

  4. Smooth? What is this smooth you speak of (asked rhetorically)? I survived, knowing in advance that I could yammer for an hour — sans guests. Fortunately, I didn’t need to. Appreciate your kind sentiments.

Leave a Reply

