62 thoughts on “Worth Pondering

  1. Reblogged this on Anything is Possible! and commented:
    This post reminds me of all the times I’ve run or walked through the rain. A summer rain shower is generally safe and refreshing. But making the decision to stand, walk, or run through any rain brings feelings of excitement, bravery, and adventure, not to mention the urge to sing!

    • Thank you for your thoughtful comments, JoAnne. I, too, have found myself enjoying the ‘cleansing’ of a spring/summer shower. It does lend to feeling adventurous and liberating! I appreciate your sharing the post/video with others.

  2. I loved that! Thank you so much for sharing. This reflects the thought that often runs through my mind during what others would call “unpleasant times”. That thought being, that there is always something to be cherished, something good, something beautiful in every moment. We just have to look for it.

    • I believe your sentiments/observations are the essence and intent of the video. Thank for for focusing on that and sharing your thoughts here. I (and I suspect others) appreciate your perspective. Here’s to looking. πŸ™‚

    • What a fascinating lens through which to view this video and its message — as a nanny! Fun, fun. πŸ™‚ And to collaborate on finding the best puddles; innocence in action. Thanks for your lovely comment, j.h.

    • My pleasure. I have this vision of a group of we bloggers, huddled under cover, then rushing and laughing into the rain. I believe we would all appreciate a real washing just as much as the virtual one. πŸ™‚

  3. Have watched this video..and love it πŸ™‚
    One of course is the actual message of the story…about the “washing away troubles” but the other…the one that brought a smile to me, was abandoning all thought to “what might happen if we get wet in the rain” and like children…just run out to dance and play with Nature πŸ™‚

  4. Lovely video Eric! Thanks for sharing, it brought smile to my face and also took me down the memory lane! We all love rain and getting wet! yes, it’s so childish, so romantic, so fulfilling…depending on the mood and the age!

    • When I first viewed the video, Balroop, I knew it would be appreciated by those who follow this blog. πŸ™‚ It is good that many of us still give ourselves permission to run/dance/sing in the rain. When coupled with receiving a ‘washing,’ the experience becomes even more rewarding. Glad you appreciated the story.

    • Something you in Seattle can do with pleasing regularity. We in the desert go for months without seeing/feeling a drop and then the monsoons arrive and we receive a years worth of rain in two hours. Even then, absent lightening, it makes for quite a washing. πŸ™‚

      • Very true, although this summer has been pretty full of blissful sunshine ~ which best take advantage of as the sun disappears for all of winter πŸ™‚ I do like monsoons, for as you mention it does make for a great washing.

  5. It’s a great video. Sometimes I do believe that children are the embodiment of the divine. Such is their innocence and their ability to express themselves with clarity that we, as adults, sometimes forget

Leave a Reply

